Skip to content

BAMF

June 7, 2010

Very important victory for me. I think one of the most important victories in my career, I think. Yeah, I told you 100 times, but was a difficult year for me the last year. So after this tournament last year was a difficult year, and I worked a lot to be here. (…) The feeling is when you win you know how many hours you had on court, how many hours you was thinking and working to play your best tennis, how much time you wait to win another time a title. For me was 11 months without win a title, so a lot of tournaments going back to home without a victory. A lot of moments, difficult moments, because in a few of these tournaments I had to retired for the problems. So is difficult moments to accept I say before, and this, sure, it’s very important for me. It was personal goal to be back at my best. So I did.

Madrid. Paris. Written like a movie.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 7, 2010 1:29 am

    Awww…his eyes are all red from crying.

    He played wonderfully today.

  2. June 7, 2010 5:46 am

    I kinda sobbed along with him when he cried (beautifully) into his towel. My heart my heart. ❤

    PS: Couldn't understand his speech- all I got was "Thank you". I hate being Not European / Not Multi-lingual. Gist please?

    • loltennis permalink*
      June 7, 2010 4:49 pm

      Gah! Which one? I understand a bit of Spanish, but I’m far from proficient, so all I can do is give you a gist of what I understood of that part.

      (I think in the French part he just said good day to all, thank you for the support and that today – yesterday was one of the most emotional moments in his career.)

      First he thanked the Queen for attending (nice boy from monarchic country knows his manners :P). Then he thanked the RG organizers, saying that it’s a dream to be there again after a difficult year. Then thanked the crowd for the support (lol), the ballkids and everybody who worked on the tournament, who made him feel like home in all these 6 years. Merci beaucoup, au revoir, see you next year. 🙂

Leave a Reply

