Skip to content

they could be characters in prince of tennis

May 23, 2010
tags:

“Yes, let’s talk about women,” he says, warming to his subject. “I like every woman, there is not a badlooking one for me. It doesn’t matter what is their profession.” So what does Gulbis like about them especially? “The same as you. Whatever you are thinking you can write it down,” he says. “I have the same thoughts.” (…) About Safin: “I’m going to Moscow to visit him and he is going to come to Latvia for the summertime and I’m going to show him around.” (link)

Gulbis watching Dinara practice. Dinara parted ways with Krajan, with whom she had intense relationship. Vulnerable times.

The twist is that he’s actually gay and into Marat. (Am I stealing this from the bible – Michal/King David/Jonathan? I’m sure there are famous books/movies that pull this twist, with a better fit. PG-R ones, I mean.  W/e, w/e.)

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Doing a non-relevant players… thing: Simona Halep (playing Sam Stosur), Anastasija Sevastova (playing Johanna Larsson), Petra Martic (playing Elena D).

Always keeping with 3. I’ll be replacing the losers with new ones after each round. Tangentially, this thread has a poll on most likely R1 upsets. Predictably, Dulko leads. I hope Vika avoids it, tho.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

