Skip to content

7 D A Y S

May 17, 2009

I’d be so lying if I said the pre-RG clay season ended the way I wanted, but seriously. My main issue is that Rafa had to lose at home. So complaining over little. Hope bb Rafa gets some rest and feels good to go by RG time. ♥

Meanwhile, I’ll be trying to get some studying in.

But before I get to that:

01. Bobo being PRESCIENT.
02. Rogi thinks highly of Del Potro. “I know it wasn’t Murray or Djokovic, but still…”
03. Favorite wta world post OF THE ENTIRE MONTH.
04. Rafa sez, about the defeat: “He was simply better than me.” Rafa, ‘sokay to talk about your mono and your back problems and – HO WAIT. WRONG PLAYER. Glad you feel better, Rogi. :-*

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Pecas permalink
    May 17, 2009 11:18 pm

    I was there watching the match, first time I see him playing and it ends up that way. Ouch.
    So yes, I have the same feeling, yeap. I don’t care (much) he lost because well, these things happen sooner or later but it *has* to be at home, in front of his people. That hurts.

    Now of course, I want him winning RG even more.

    • loltennis permalink*
      May 18, 2009 5:53 pm

      Aw. 😦 I’m so sorry it wasn’t quite as you expected, but hope it was a nice experience anyway! At least you can say you’ve went to a Nadal x Federer final!

      And yes, I badly want him to win the French again. BADLY. *prays!111*

      • Pecas permalink
        May 18, 2009 11:40 pm

        Thank you 🙂 it probably was their worst match against each other ever xD (well, by Rafas side) but anyway I enjoyed it so much, like you said it was a fedal final after all!

        So I’m happy I went. It was a great experience only for watching 12.000 people chanting his name after he lost, showing him so much affection and devotion. Very, very touching.

        Now RG is waiting, i’m a little nervous but i’m sure he’s gonna rock it.

Leave a Reply

