Skip to content

c&p from the federventing thread

May 2, 2009

… for future reference, because I loved this so fucking much I could die.

Best Roger Federer interview of the year, BY FAR. Invaluable GEM.

I liked the missing the Samprasses, Agassis and Henmans bit, with whom he said he had “great rivalries”. The inclusion of Sampras is what does it for me. # of time he’s played Sampras: 1.

Other fine bits: “It’s not making excuses, I’m not that type of person.”  “The matches are in my racquet and not in theirs!”

But here’s Top 3:

01. About the AO final: “Maybe they don’t give enough credit to Rafa, for some reason, which is strange.” Unlike you in your post-match press conference, innit? :-*

02. “I don’t draw too much from beating him in the final of Hamburg, but I still had the feeling he was playing close to his very, very best in AO, and I still hung with him even though I wasn’t serving that great, for instance.” LOL  x infinity.

03. Another chapter in the Roger ❤ Andy story. He’s asked about Andy being the first British player getting to #3 and how important an achievement would that be. His answer amounts to: well, it’s nice, I suppose, but being #1 or #2 is where it’s at! Then he draws attn to the fact that he won the USO, Rafa won the AO, and that Murray didn’t actually win Shanghai, Djokovic did, so Murray hasn’t won anything big. But still. Nice for him that he’ll be #3 and all that.

NEVER CHANGE, ROGER FEDERER. N E V E R C H A N G E.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Pecas permalink
    May 2, 2009 11:08 pm

    lol, i was waiting for your post since i listened it. you missed the part where he considers himself a legend xDDD ahhh, it’s so like him.

    you must be pleased since he lost, right?

    • loltennis permalink*
      May 2, 2009 11:25 pm

      I’m not. 😦 From my posts, it may sound like I can’t stand him, but I’m actually quite fond of him, his candidness and verbal diarrhea. He pisses me off every now and then, but it never gets to honest-to-go loathing.

      Djokovic, on the other hand… ugh.

      • Pecas permalink
        May 3, 2009 10:26 pm

        good! then i’m glad we kinda are in the same page, i can’t stand Djokovic most of the time.

        And i hope Roger gets better soon because i don’t want a Rafa-Nole rivalry, just don’t :\

  2. daniel faraday permalink
    May 10, 2009 11:52 pm

    Lol, Fed’s such a catty stank-ass bitch. I LOVE HIM SO MUCH

Leave a Reply

