Skip to content

i like him for his humility, humility meaning hilarity

April 1, 2009
tags: ,

To go straight to  del.icio.us – choice bits from Miss Class and Humility’s press conference after defeating Dent:

Q. Obviously for years you were the hunted, No. 1. Do you enjoy the hunting, being on the opposite side of that? Does it entail a change of mind or attitude in any way?

ROGER FEDERER: Umm, not a whole a lot. You know, I mean, I had more of an issue with myself, you know, getting myself back in shape for the last year. That’s been my problem, not really Rafa or Andy or Djokovic, or you name it.

Q. When you’ve had so much success against one player like Andy Roddick, does it give you the confidence that when you’re in a tight game that you have what it takes to beat that player? You have a mental edge?
ROGER FEDERER: Well, I mean, it helps having a great record. Then again, you saw last year. Doesn’t really help you that much sometimes. I think on the big occasions I just have that extra gear that not many players have. So I feel like that’s an advantage, because of my talent, because of my experience.

If he ever gives proper credit to fellow players/praises opponents without talking himself up first, his dick will fall off. That’s why he never does it. It’s an ancient curse.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Pecas permalink
    April 2, 2009 11:53 am

    Man, i like the guy but he needs get over himself. Now. If not, it’s gonna end up gestroying him, he’ll keep loosing and thinking it’s all ok. It’s not ok Roger, dear.

Leave a Reply

