Skip to content

the djokopova saga continues

June 23, 2008

At last! MOAR OF MY FAVORITE MEDIA WHORE TENNIS COUPLE!

LONDON – JUNE 22: Novak Djokovic of Serbia (L) chats with Maria Sharapova of Russia (R) during training before the Wimbledon Lawn Tennis Championships at the All England Lawn Tennis and Croquet Club on June 22, 2008 in London, England. (Photo by Ryan Pierse/Getty Images)

Down the Line! has more pictures and links to the other 08′ installments of the saga here.

In other news, in his pre-event press interview, Roger Federer reassures me that the plain Wimby outfit doesn’t mean the ‘work it, cover girl!’ days are over:

Q. The girls are starting to wear shorts now. Will you do something new this year, or will you still wear the white jacket?

ROGER FEDERER: I mean, look, I’m not going to go skirt yet. I’m not Scottish either. But, yeah, I mean, I’ll have something. I’ll have a cardigan. I’ll make sure I’ll be a class act on the court, yeah.

Yayness!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

